COVID-19 outbreak – contingency measures

It’s not all fun and games with holiday homes
February 3, 2020
Impact of the Coronavirus on contractual obligations
April 15, 2020

COVID-19 outbreak – contingency measures

Dear valued client,

As you are aware, we are currently facing an unprecedented pandemic in light of the outbreak of the Covid-19 virus.

On 23 March 2020 our President announced a state of lockdown commencing at midnight on 26/3/2020.

We accept social responsibility; and we will give our full co-operation to curb the spread and “flatten the curve”.

We would therefore like to inform you of the following:

  1. Our offices will be closed as from 16:30 on 26 March 2020.
  2. The deeds office will be closed as from 26 March 2020.
  3. The Master’s Office has been closed until further notice.
  4. No litigation other than urgent application and bail applications will proceed.

Please note that skeleton staff will still monitor their e-mails, and respond to all clients where possible.

In the event of an emergency, please make use of the following contacts:

  1. Clinton Shaw – 081 548 1969 / 082 602 2788 – e-mail: clinton@joubertscholtz.co.za
  2. Dries Fourie – 083 633 0317 – e-mail: driesf@joubertscholtz.co.za
  3. Jaco Joubert – 083 661 3059 – e-mail: jaco@joubertscholtz.co.za
  4. Cobus van Staden – 083 653 6914 – e-mail: cobus@joubertscholtz.co.za
  5. Johande Ehlers – 072 304 7509 – e-mail: johande@joubertscholtz.co.za
  6. Erwee Joubert – 082 654 3576 – e-mail: erwee@joubertscholtz.co.za